Loading please wait

The smart way to improve grades

Comprehensive & curriculum aligned

Try an activity or get started for free

Interpreting Tables: What is the Time Difference?

In this worksheet, students interpret data about time differences around the world and answer questions.

This content is premium and exclusive to EdPlace subscribers.

'Interpreting Tables: What is the Time Difference?' worksheet

Key stage:  KS 2

Curriculum topic:   Maths and Numerical Reasoning

Curriculum subtopic:   Interpreting Data

Difficulty level:  

Worksheet Overview

This table shows the times around the world compared to London's time, which is known as Greenwich Mean Time (GMT).

 

 

Examples

When it is 14:00 in London, it is:

 

03:00 in Samoa

08:00 in Mexico City

11:00 in Brazil

15:00 in Paris

16:00 in South Africa

23:00 in Tokyo

02:00 (the following day) in Auckland

What is EdPlace?

We're your National Curriculum aligned online education content provider helping each child succeed in English, maths and science from year 1 to GCSE. With an EdPlace account you’ll be able to track and measure progress, helping each child achieve their best. We build confidence and attainment by personalising each child’s learning at a level that suits them.

Get started
laptop

Try an activity or get started for free

  • educational
  • bettfutures
  • cxa
  • pta
  • era2016
  • BDA award
  • Explore LearningTuition Partner
  • tacm